La durabilité est essentielle

Chez Compass Minerals, il est essentiel que nous puissions fournir des minéraux et des nutriments à nos clients aujourd’hui tout en construisant un avenir à long terme pour notre entreprise, nos employés et nos communautés.

La sécurité est essentielle.

Une culture forte est essentielle. 

La gestion environnementale est essentielle.

Chaque jour, Compass Minerals produit ce qui est essentiel grâce à la transformation responsable des ressources naturelles de la Terre afin de fournir des produits qui aident à assurer la sécurité des gens, à nourrir le monde et à enrichir les vies.

Nous appelons nos produits de sel et de nutriments pour végétaux « essentiels » parce qu’ils répondent à un besoin critique et urgent de nos clients, du sel qui assure la sécurité des routes en hiver aux nutriments pour végétaux spécialisés qui permettent aux producteurs d’augmenter le rendement et la qualité des cultures.

En nous concentrant sur nos quatre idéaux que sont la sécurité, la croissance, la gestion de l’environnement et la transparence, nos efforts en matière de durabilité jouent un rôle essentiel dans notre capacité à apporter une valeur à long terme à nos parties prenantes.

Leaders du marché du sel en Amérique du Nord et des engrais spéciaux en Amérique du Nord et au Brésil
28 %Diminution de notre taux d’accidents de travail au cours de l’année écoulée
0 Victimes dans nos installations en 2018
26 %des directeurs et employés de niveau supérieur dans l’ensemble de l’entreprise sont des femmes

Carte des opérations

Amérique du Nord
Amérique du Sud et Europe
Research & Development Underground Salt Mining Storage/Records Management Solar Evaporation Headquarters Mechanical Evaporation Packaging Facilities Production Facilities Sales Office Production Facilities Packaging Facilities Mechanical Evaporation Sales Office Solar Evaporation Storage/Records Management Underground Salt Mining Research & Development Headquarters

Répercussions sur la chaîne d’approvisionnement

Tout au long de notre chaîne d’approvisionnement, nous générons une variété de répercussions sur la durabilité. De l’exploitation minière et la fabrication à l’utilisation des produits par nos clients, nous étudions nos répercussions environnementales, sociales et de gouvernance, et nous élaborons des stratégies pour y remédier.

Mining & Manufacturing Operations
Packaging & Transport
Storage Facilities & Depots
Sales
Product Use & Quality of Use
Product Use & Quality of Use Sales Storage Facilities & Depots Packaging & Transport Mining & Manufacturing Operations
Employee health and safety Transportation Packaging and waste Public policy Human rights Water use and effluents Environmental compliance Inventory management Business resilience and growth Client satisfaction Product education and training
Security practices Energy use and GHGs Community economic impact Collective bargaining Indigenous rights Raw material use Biodiversity Marketing and communications Business ethics Road safety Local sourcing and economic development

Haut de page

Sustainability is Essential

At Compass Minerals, it is essential that we are able to provide minerals and nutrients for our customers today while building a long-term future for our company, employees and communities.

Safety is essential.

A strong culture is essential. 

Environmental stewardship is essential.

Every day, Compass Minerals produces what’s essential through the responsible transformation of Earth’s natural resources to deliver products that help keep people safe, feed the world and enrich lives.

We call our salt and plant nutrition products “essential” because they meet a critical, time-sensitive need for our customers, from the salt that keeps roadways safe in the winter, to specialty plant nutrients that enable growers to increase crop yields and quality.

By keeping us focused on our four ideals of safety, growth, environmental stewardship and transparency, our sustainability efforts play an essential role in our ability to deliver long-term value to our stakeholders.

Market leaders in salt in North America and specialty fertilizers in North America and Brazil
28% Decrease in our employee injury rate over the past year
0 Fatalities at our facilities in 2018
26% Director-level and above employees company-wide are women

Map of Operations

North America
South America and Europe
Research & Development Underground Salt Mining Storage/Records Management Solar Evaporation Headquarters Mechanical Evaporation Packaging Facilities Production Facilities Sales Office Production Facilities Packaging Facilities Mechanical Evaporation Sales Office Solar Evaporation Storage/Records Management Underground Salt Mining Research & Development Headquarters

Supply Chain Impacts

Throughout our supply chain, we generate a variety of sustainability impacts. From mining and manufacturing to customer product use, we consider our environmental, social and governance impacts, and generate strategies to address them.

Mining & Manufacturing Operations
Packaging & Transport
Storage Facilities & Depots
Sales
Product Use & Quality of Use
Product Use & Quality of Use Sales Storage Facilities & Depots Packaging & Transport Mining & Manufacturing Operations
Employee health and safety Transportation Packaging and waste Public policy Human rights Water use and effluents Environmental compliance Inventory management Business resilience and growth Client satisfaction Product education and training
Security practices Energy use and GHGs Community economic impact Collective bargaining Indigenous rights Raw material use Biodiversity Marketing and communications Business ethics Road safety Local sourcing and economic development

Back to the top